## **NOMINATIONS AND ELECTIONS**

2016 Resolution

# **CHAIR - Michelle Rzucidlo, Cleveland #279**

Jim Wagner, Cleveland #279 Mary Moore, Cleveland #279 Robin Marken, Berea #1699 Tanya Sabolik, Berea #1699

**RECORDING SECRETARY** 

Catherine Hernandez, Toledo #250

1	The following officers were elected by acclamation
2	
3	PRESIDENT
4	Melissa Cropper, Georgetown #4903
5	
6	FIRST VICE PRESIDENT
7	Shari Obrenski, Cleveland #279
8	
9	SECOND VICE PRESIDENT
10	Lee Black - Cincinnati #1520
11	
12	TREASURER
13	Brian Kessler, Berea #1699
1 /	

## **NOMINATIONS AND ELECTIONS**

2014 Resolutions

CHAIR - Michelle Rzucidlo-Rupright, Cleveland #279
Allen Barber, Owens Support #6325
Deb Soncrant, Oregon #1080
Tabatha Nadolny, Oregon #1080

1	The following officers were elected by acclamation
2	
3	PRESIDENT
4	Melissa Cropper, Georgetown #4903
5	
6	FIRST VICE PRESIDENT
7	Shari Obrenski, Cleveland #279
8	
9	SECOND VICE PRESIDENT
10	Lee Black - Cincinnati #1520
11	
12	TREASURER
13	Brian Kessler, Berea #1699
14	Dian Ressici, Delea # 1000
	RECORDING SECRETARY
15	
16	Catherine Hernandez, Toledo #250

### NOMINATIONS AND ELECTIONS

2012 Resolutions

### **MEMBERS IN ATTENDANCE**

CHAIR - Ed Jaspers, Cincinnati #1520 Jerri Clements, Cincinnati #1520 Mary Moore, Cleveland #279 Michelle Rzucidlo-Rupright, Cleveland #279 Jim Wagner, Cleveland #279 Tabatha Nadolny, Oregon #1080 Pattie Keipper, Van Wert #4088

with all locals in attendance submitting their ballots, is...

The results of the secret ballot elections for OFT Officers, with all locals in attendance 1 submitting their ballots, are... 2 3 **PRESIDENT** 4 Melissa Cropper - 14,225 votes 5 6 FIRST VICE PRESIDENT 7 Shari Obrenski - 13,134 votes 8 Sue Layshock - 1,193 votes 9 10 SECOND VICE PRESIDENT 11 Lee Black - 12.210 votes 12 Dave Shafer - 2,164 votes. 13 14 TREASURER 15 Brian Kessler - 14,163 votes 16 17 RECORDING SECRETARY 18 Betty Evans - 14,141 votes 19 20 The result of the secret ballot vote on the change in the OFT Bylaw Article III Dues,

22 23

21

**14,318** yes votes 24

58 no votes 25

### **NOMINATIONS & ELECTIONS**

2010 Resolution

#### ATTENDEES:

Cincinnati Federation of Teachers #1520	Ed Jaspers, Chair Jerri Clements
Cleveland Teachers Union #279	Michelle Rzucidlo-Rupright
Oregon City Fed. of Teachers #1080	Andrea Vyse
	Mary Tucker
Owens Support Staff Union #6325	Allen M. Barber
Toledo Federation of Teachers #250	Brenda Powell
	Chuck Cornwell
	Rod Saunders

Nominations for offices of President, 1st Vice President, 2ND Vice President, Treasurer 1 and Recording Secretary were opened at the Thursday afternoon session. Written self-2 nominations were accepted until Friday morning at 9:30. Nominations were also 3 opened from the floor Friday morning.

4

5

6

7

8 9

10 11

The Committee received only one nomination for each office. In the interest of time, it was moved that the candidates running unopposed be elected by acclamation and no written ballot be issued. The motion was seconded and approved unanimously.

The following candidates were elected by acclamation:

President - Sue Taylor, Cincinnati Federation of Teachers, Local 1520 12

1<sup>st</sup> Vice President - Kathy Young, New Lexington Education Association, Local 4186 13

2<sup>nd</sup> Vice President - Veronica White, Cleveland Heights Teachers Union, Local 795 14

Treasurer - Dale Pertcheck, Toledo Federation of Teachers, Local 250 15

Recording Secretary - Shari Obrenski, Cleveland Teachers Union, Local 279 16